The GC32 International Class Association is the driving force behind GC32 one design foiling catamaran racing globally.

The Class Association’s main responsibilities are to enforce the one-design aspect of the GC32 catamaran, to ensure that the playing field during racing remains level at all times and that highest levels of safety are not only upheld, but continually reappraised, across all aspects of GC32 racing.

Principally the Class Association is the forum between owners of GC32 teams and third parties such as race organisers and others officials and bodies involved with the class.

Active participation in the Class Association by owners and team managers is encouraged to ensure that the direction of the class continues in line with their requirements and wishes. It also determines the future of GC32 competition, as well as encouraging new participants thereby maintaining the value of the fleet.

In the interest of maintaining the fairness of the racing, it is the Class Association’s job to regulate the rules.

Every GC32 owner or team participating in GC32 International Class Association-sanctioned racing event is obliged to become a member of the Class Association prior to competing on the GC32 Racing Tour, the Extreme Sailing Series or any other official GC32 class event.

Aside from allowing GC32 owners to voice their opinions and being eligible to vote on Class Rule changes, class membership includes an annual GC32 measurement certificate, issued by the Class Association’s Technical Committee.

The current officers of the GC32 International Class Association are:

President – Flavio Marazzi
Class Manager – Christian Scherrer
Administration & Accounting РRalph Scherzer
Technical Committee: Egidio Babbi, Guy-Roland Perrin

Current members


Armin Strom Sailing

Código Rojo Racing

Codigo Rojo – FB

Gunvor Sailing

Gunvor Sailing

Land Rover BAR Academy

Land Rover BAR Academy


Mamma Aiuto!

Mamma Aiuto! Sailing



OC Sports

Orange Racing

Orange Racing


SAP Extreme Sailing Team

SAP Extreme Sailing


Team Engie


Team Tilt

Spindrift Racing